top of page
Search

EXPRESSIONS YOU DON'T HEAR MUCH ANYMORE - Volume 1



It ain't over 'til the fat lady sings.


I haven't seen you in a dog's age. I wasn’t born yesterday.


Six in one hand, half a dozen in the other.


Butter fingers 


Thunder thighs


Shit for brains


If I want any shit out of you, I'll squeeze your head.


Your ass is grass.


I've got bigger fish to fry.


There's more than one way to skin a cat.


The squeaky wheel gets the grease. Running around like a chicken with its head cut off. I’m gonna beat you like a redheaded stepchild. It’s as plain as the nose on your face. You’re the cat’s meow. You’re the cat’s pajamas. You’re the apple of my eye. Don’t look a gift horse in the mouth. See how the sausage gets made


It didn't just grow legs and walk away.


Falling ass over tea kettle


Pie in the sky


It's your nickel.


Here's a quarter. Call someone who cares.


Operator? I'd like to make a collect call. If you want something done right, you gotta do it yourself. The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree Chip off the old block In the blink of an eye He’s no spring chicken Barrel full of monkeys


One sandwich short of a picnic


Not playing with a full deck


Don't make me pull this car over


His bark is worse than his bite


Barking up the wrong tree


Strong as an ox and half as smart


Waterbed


No more pussyfooting around.


Lost his marbles


Another day, another dollar


Take a picture. It'll last longer.


Shit or get off the pot.


Ain't got a pot to piss in 


Smoke ‘em if you got ‘em.


Let's not make a mountain out of a mole hill.


Let's not and say we did.


Same diff.


You left your barn door open. XYZ PDQ. May I be excused from the table?


A little bird told me See ya. Wouldn't wanna be ya.


It's been real and it's been fun. But it hasn't been real fun.


Dag!


It's a dirty job but someone's gotta do it.


Gimme five!


If you'll be frank, I'll be earnest.


East Bum Fuck, Egypt


Fuck ‘em if they can’t take a joke. You scratch my back, I’ll scratch yours. He’d give you the shirt off his back. Got out of the wrong side of the bed this morning. Who pissed in your Wheaties? Separates the men from the boys… Who stepped on a duck?


Well, I'll be a monkey's uncle.


Hey dreamboat! Not you, shipwreck.


Spill the beans


Let's not cry over spilled milk


Let's make like horse shit and hit the trail 


I hate to sound like a broken record… Shed a little light on the subject Ain’t got a leg to stand on


Shaking like a leaf on a tree


Gummin' up the works How's that grab you?


Knocked the wind from your sails


Took the starch out of him Any port in a storm Let me put a bug in your ear A fool and his money are soon parted. For the love of Pete! Rob Peter to pay Paul Wake up and smell the coffee A little dab'll do ya. Consarn it!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page